These Booties Were Made for Talkin’

Booties

Don’t you love that moment when you’re shopping and suddenly it’s like the clouds part, the sun shines down, and angels start singing luring you to that special find… and it’s on SALE?!  That’s how I felt when I found these leopard print calf hair booties at the latest Nordstrom sale.  It’s like they were made with me in mind!  These babies are statement shoes though so when I was planning the rest of my outfit, I kept it pretty simple in order to let them do the talking.  The leatherette jeans give a bit of a tough girl vibe but I tone it down from being too “motorcycle chick” by adding a white silk blouse.  Keep accessories simple too… the leopard print is loud enough!

Leopard Booties

Accessories

Booties: Vince Camuto, Jeans: Citizen of Humanity, Blouse: Equipment, Ring: YSL, Necklace: C.Wonder

3 responses

Leave a comment