Monday Must-Have Lust List

Woohoo!!  Hawaiian vacation here we come!  We’ve just touched down in Oahu so this week’s lust list is largely inspired by our coming adventure.  Happy lusting!

1) MAI TAIS

When I think Hawaii, I think of this fun tropical beverage.  So while I’m here, this will be my drink of choice!

Mai-tai

2) SPENDING TIME WITH OLD FRIENDS

We’re really here because we surprised my good friend of 15 years.  She currently lives in Australia and Hawaii is about as half way as you can get to California.  She didn’t know that we were coming to crash their vacation so the look on her face when we knocked on the rental place door was absolutely priceless.  There’s nothing better in the whole world than good friends that love you no matter how silly/crazy/weird/obsessed/awesome you are.

3) JUMPSTART TO SKINNY BY BOB HARPER

Thanks to this diet and exercise program, I’m officially back down to the weight that my drivers license says I am!  Before heading on our Hawaiian adventure, I knew I wanted to lose a few pounds before spending 24 hours a day in a bikini.  So I researched and researched and this program seemed to have rave reviews!  Well, I only had time to do 2 of the 3 week program and I lost 8 pounds!  I’m feeling WAY more confident in my bod for its bikini debut.  I’m not a doctor so always make sure you check with those guys first before starting any diet and exercise program but if you get the OK, I’m a huge advocate for this one.  Pick up your copy here.

Jumpstart

4) REVLON BY MARCHESA NAIL ART

I’ve definitely mentioned my love of nail art before (see here and here) so when I got wind of this, I made a mandatory stop at my local drug store.  These things are little works of art for your nails!  Not all of us are able to buy (or have a reason to wear) a Marchesa gown so now we get a little piece of it right at our finger tips!  And since they last for up to 10 days, it’s an absolute must have!  Hurry up and run to the nearest drugstore now!

Marchesa Nail Wraps

5) LAVA

I don’t think I really need to go into much description on this one… I mean… it’s LAVA!!  We’ll be heading to the Big Island and I don’t care if we do nothing but find lava.  If we find it, I’ll definitely be showing you the photos!

Leave a comment