Swimming with Dolphins

Swimming with DolphinsDuring our stay at The Kahala Resort and Spa, I had the pleasure of meeting an Atlantic Bottlenose dolphin named Liko.  For my experience, I so lucked out that I was the only one to sign up for that time slot.  That means I got to paddle around the lagoon with my arm around Liko for about 20 minutes all my myself!!  It was so much fun!!!  I basically turned into a giggling little girl and couldn’t break my giant grin.

The dolphins are so sweet and gentle with their guests.  I even saw a girl no more than 3 years old in the water with them at some point!  They’re like water puppies!  They love rubs, praises, treats, and toys.  So adorable.

You also get to learn some dolphin commands such as holding out both index fingers and lowering them to the water will tell the dolphin to sink down to the bottom of the pool.  They love coming back to get their fresh squid for a job well done.  If you’re ever in Oahu, you must at least swing by The Kahala Resort and Spa to watch these guys at play.  They’re hysterical!

For more info on how you can book your own dolphin experience, click here or call 1-808-739-8918.

Dolphin ExperienceHappy girlswimming with dolphinsDolphin experience at the kahala

Wandering in heels swims with dolphins

Dolphin hugs!

Leave a comment