Fun with Black & White

DSC05771

My first look for 2014!  Man, it feels so weird to type 2014!  Today I decided to wear all black and white.  I’m always preaching my love for color but hey!  Why not mix it up a bit now and then?!  I actually purchased this skirt a while ago but it just sat in my closet because it’s kind of heavy and, according to the tag, is only to be spot cleaned with a wet cloth.  Didn’t notice that until I wore it… oops!  So it’s not exactly the kind of skirt you want to run around town all day in heat in, if you catch my drift.  Even though San Diego is still not participating in winter, at least it’s cooled down enough to think about adding more vaguely wintery clothes into the mix.  So… ta da!  My heavy skirt is making its first appearance.  I had some fun with today’s look by adding a bold black and white print top and some fuzzy puff heels!  Of course, I feel weird with zero color on so the red lip makes me feel more… me!

DSC05772

DSC05785 DSC05782 DSC05789

DSC05792

DSC05778

 

Top: Chanel (Awesome Hand Me Down), Skirt: Calvin Klein (Similar), Shoes: Manolo Blahnik

stilettos

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses

  1. I really like the skirt because it is a statement piece. The look says millennium chic with a twinge of vintage. And I am all for the red lipstick. I’d totally rock this look.

    ~Wendy of RagsExchange.com And StyleActuallyBlog.com

  2. Pingback: #LOTD: Casual Faux Leather Skirt « Wandering in Heels

Leave a comment