How to Wear a Statement Necklace

DSC_0239One thing I love about summer is it really motivates me to get out and explore my own city.  It’s silly how often we just go to the places we know and love without checking out what else is available!  One weekend a bit ago, we went for a nice drive around the Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, and Bird Rock area.  We so wanted to go to Belmont Park but gave up after driving around a few square blocks for a half hour and unsuccessfully finding parking.  It was one of the first weekends of summer so I guess I can’t be too annoyed.

We ended up in the gorgeous Bird Rock area for brunch and a little beach exploring.  These photos were taken along the cliffs just between Bird Rock and La Jolla.  It’s definitely a great place to pack a picnic and chill to the sound of the waves.

I wore this amazing statement necklace that Tyler brought home for me after a trip with his family.  He picked it out all by himself!  Aren’t you impressed?!  I sure am.  It’s so perfectly me!  I don’t believe you have to wear statement necklaces against boring neutral palettes so I picked out a shirt that was full of similar colors instead.

DSC_0260DSC_0197DSC_0215DSC_0253DSC_0174DSC_0237DSC_0247

Necklace: Gift (Similar), Tank: BB Dakota (Similar & Similar), Hat: Bebe (Similar), Sunglasses: Dior (Similar), Jeans: Paige Denim, Shoes: Chanel (via Shop-hers.com), Bag: Kate Spade

stilettos

Leave a comment