Louboutin Inspired Nails

DSC_0031Over Labor Day, I found a pair of super sleek black suede Christian Louboutin boots for 75% off.  When that perfect storm hits, you buy them.  I’ve been wanting a pair of Louboutins for as long as I’ve loved fashion (which is basically forever) so to say I’m excited would be the understatement of the year.  To be honest, I’m not sure what has been holding me back from purchasing for so long.  They’re super pricey so that’s a huge reason but I’m all about a great classic investment piece you’ll wear for years to come.  I’ll debut them on the blog here when it’s not so hot that I can barely change out of a swim suit without cringing.  So in honor of my fun shopping find, I painted my nails with Nails Inc. ‘Alexa Leather’ with an accent of the Christian Louboutin ‘Rouge Louboutin’ polish.

The Nails Inc. ‘Alexa Leather’ is supposed to be texturized to have a leather-like feel. Honestly, it doesn’t feel like leather to me but I like the fun bit of texture and the matte look.  Still totally worth checking out!

DSC_0036

 

Nails Color:  Nails Inc. ‘Alexa Leather’ & Christian Louboutin ‘Rouge Louboutin’

stilettos

Leave a comment