LookBook: Spring Transition

chelshoot2-4In San Diego, transitioning from winter to spring isn’t as extreme as most places (I’m looking at you, New York!) but there are a few things I look forward to still.  I move my heavier coats into the garage and dig through my shorts to remind myself and my white legs what I own.  I’ve come to embrace my paleness and don’t bother with sunless tanners anymore.  I get tempted by the latest greatest sunless tanners on the market but I’ve never found one that looks quite right.  Oh well!!  I’m still taking these pale legs out!  My favorite way to transition into spring/summer is to wear shorts with a sweater or jacket.  It’s a comfy easy way to layer for the cool evenings.

P.S.- I found this rad Chanel bag at a consignment store here in San Diego.  I basically fell on the floor when I found it.  My momma taught me never to pay full price for anything (not that buying a Chanel 2.55 full price was ever an option)!  Try checking out online consigners like Shop-Hers or TheRealReal to score your designer deal.

chelshoot2-1chelshoot2-5chelshoot2-2chelshoot2-6

Denim Jacket: Vince (Similar), Tee: J.Crew, Shorts: Zara (Similar), Sandals: Stuart Weitzman (Similar), Necklace: Eddie Borgo, Sunglass: Ray-Ban ‘Clubmaster’, Bag: Chanel (via Consignment)

Photos by @Corneliusj_photo

stilettos

Leave a comment